Lene Korsaasen

Articles Written: 28 Joined: Aug 11, 2017 Niche Categories: Health and Fitness , Home and Family , Home Based Business
My name is Lene, and I currently live in Denmark with my Norwegian husband and two active boys at 9 and 13 years old.
I myself am 43 years old, originally educated as an occupational therapist, and worked 15 years mainly with psychiatry and helping people back to work, who got physically or mentally sick, because of personal- or work-related circumstances.

After a serious breakdown with stress and depression, caused by the lack of balance between family- and work-life, I finally made a choice of hunting my dream of being self-employed. Having kids with disabilities demands a flexible job and lifestyle.
I educated as a Bio-dynamic Cranio-Sacral therapist, and have now opened my own clinic at home.
I love to have the opportunity to stay with my kids, when I choose to and when they need me, and enjoy our lovely home and garden. In our garden, I love to grow our own vegetables and enjoying the peace and quietness.
Every day I spend time on my own, doing yoga, meditating, walking in nature, but I also enjoy a good talk.
Because I have experienced a lot of hardship in life, with kids who have physical and psychological problems, a system that is very square, and learned a lot of fantastic strategies both professional and personal, I feel like sharing my experiences and hope others will find my tools usable in their lives.
There have been lots of ups and downs, and I know there still will be in the future. But I also know and have learned, that the outcome only depends on the eyes who sees, and the mindset you have.