DAILY MESSAGE ARCHIVES APRIL 2019

Leave a Comment 479 views

undefinedFor more blog posts go to www.elysiumspassage.com and click MY BLOG   

The following quotes are archived from the DAILY MESSAGE FROM THE PASSAGE for this last month. 

For the currentDaily Message go to: https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/daily-message-from-elysium  

 ________________________________________________________

APRIL'S DAILY MESSAGE FROM THE PASSAGE

April 25, 2019

undefined 

In this post I juxtaposed Nietzsche and Jesus since they are both talking about why we should love our enemies. Of course Jesus said it first and laid the foundation for non-aggression by teaching us to love rather than hate, recognizing we are children of the "Father in heaven."

I think Nietzsche also reveals a profound psychological truth as to why we should love our enemies. Indeed to would bring out the best in us, provided we are motivated to elevate ourselves to a state that often seems so contrary to our nature. And yet love is what defeats the ego very time. The ego needs turmoil, pain, narcissism and every vice there is to sustain its illusory existence. Hate is one of its most effective means to keep us in its grip, often obsessing and ruining our lives. But just as light drives away darkness, so love drives away hate.

Considering our toxic political atmosphere we are experiencing these days in the West, it's very easy to hate on purely ideological grounds. So what if we were able to overcome hate with love; what would happen? Not only would it bring out the best in us, but the very best in society. Well that may seem a stretch to even imagine in our society, but for us individually it's not a stretch.

It is possible for love to displace the darkness of hate with its light once we understand how vitriol toxifies our souls, causing to become unhappy when in actuality we prefer to be happy. It may require God's grace to lift us, but it is possible... and the world will be just that much better for it. 

_____________________________________________________________________

 

April 21, 2019

undefined

This is rather interesting metaphysical statement my Emerson. I'm not sure what he might have intended since I haven't seen the greater context of what he was writing about but to me it seems to imply the divinundefinedity of colours. Since light is how the divine manifests on  earth, then colours are refracted from the light. Because light is of the Spirit, or at least an extension of the Spirit's presence, then so are all the colours of nature.

That would fit in well with his philosophical transcendentalism. Interestingly, Emerson was a big fan of Emanuel Swedenborg's writings and so was likely influenced by what these works had to say about nature, light and divinity.  

_________________________________________________________________

April 17, 2019

undefined

This is the link to this post on love and sex that's found further down the list on this blog site.

SEX AND SUCH: https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/love-and-sex  

Also on other links on this blog regarding the topic of love:

WHAT LOVE HAS TO DO WITH IT: https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/what-love-has-to-do-with-it

CELESTIAL LOVE: https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/celestial-love 

 _______________________________________________________________________

April 14, 2019

undefined

I think most of us would agree it is much easier to learn when you having fun or at least, as Ivan Illich says, in a meaningful setting. But I think what he is getting at goes deeper than just learning, which is primarily a cognitive event. As I wrote about recently in my post on ‘The Union Heart and Mind,’ the deepest impressions made upon us is when the heart becomes engaged with the mind, such that learning is more than just what the mind is doing when it stashes away more information.

Rather, I would say it’s a discovery such as this little girl might be making as she bonds with the horse. She has discovered something she had never experienced before. It could very well have a very formative impact upon her for the rest of her life. Now that is learning?

How many of these impressions have we had that left and indelible imprint on our lives? How many of these occurred in the classroom and how many occurred while we were playing?     

I would add that true learning is the discovery of how we are lovingly entangled in a relationship with the world that ultimately emanates from our Source, whether it’s a scientific breakthrough of the smelling the sweet sweat of a horse. But to appreciate this, an analytical mind must be engaged with the heart if the learning experience is to be meaningful.

If interested, you may read more on this topic in the ELYSIUMS PASSAGE book series since it is one of the overarching themes in the novel series.       

_____________________________________________________________________

April 11, 2019

undefined

George MacDonald wrote several stories that had a profound impact, inspriing the likes of J.R.R. Tolken, C.S. Lewis along with several other lumaries. 

I chose this quote because of its simple message reminding us to share our loving thoughts with others, since they are a wonderful gift. To me, this is not just about sentimentality, but about making the world a bettter place. What if everyone cast loving thought about throughout the day. Would this not then become heaven? 

_________________________________________________________________

April 7, 2019

undefined

Victor Hugo was a world acclaimed writer, novelist and dramatist among several other achievements. I used this short quote of his since it seemed rather intriguing when juxtaposed with the winged butterfly man depicted in the crop impression. undefined

The image of the man itself is very interesting since it is an obvious geometrical representation of DeVince's Vitruvian Man, or L'Uomo Vitruviano. Who did this impression overnight in a field in England is another topic for discussion which I'm currently writting about in a new blog post on crop circles. (to be released mid April)

Perhaps both the quote and the image in some way speak about man's spiritual metamorphosis. I suppose a book could be written on the metaphysical and philosophical implications of these thought might take flight out these, just like the butterfly itself. In the future, I'd like to write a short blog post on what transformation might result on the wings of Hugo's prayers of gratitude. 

To read more on CROP FORMATIONS, take a look at this post: https://digitalbloggers.com/self-improvement/crop-circles


___________________________________________________________________________

April 3, 2019

undefined

In many ways David Bohm was before is time in speaking of the nature of unity in all reality. He worked with Karl Pribram on advancing the idea of the holographic nature of the mind and conferred with Krishnamurti and the Dali Lama regarding various Eastern philosophical presuppositions. He believed these supported his understanding of what science is now beginning to confirm to us, but not without resistance from the old guard orthodox physicists. However, his ideas continue to gain more credence among quantum physicist after being shunned much of his lifetime.

Ideas of the 'implicate,' enfolded universe opposed the fragmentation implicit in much of Western philosophy and science where parts and effects are assumed to be everything, while an understanding of the whole and causation are largely ignored. Which is why his views seem to have an appreciation for the mystical interpretation of reality.

I certainly agree with many of his views and so it's no surprise these ideas became an also major theme in ELYSIUM'S PASSAGE: SURREAL ADVENTURES. As with Bohm, it takes a critical view of western hard core science, referring to it and much of Western culture as being the unimaginative Flatlands where mysticism is shunned.

To view more of Bohm's quotes, go to PHYSICIST'S QUOTES post on this blog.

______________________________________________________________________

To view previous DAILY PASSAGE postings, go to the ARCHIEVED posts listed below.                

Dec/18 https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/daily-message-archieves   
Jan/19 https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/daily-messages-archieves-jan-2019  Feb/19 https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/daily-message-archieves-Feb-19   
March/19 https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/daily-messages-archives-march-2019 April/19 https://digitalbloggers.com/arts-and-entertainment/daily-message-archives-april-2019  

_______________________________________________________________

 

OVERVIEW OF THE ELYSIUM'S PASSAGE SERIES



undefined


The ELYSIUM'S PASSAGE series involves five novel narrations regarding a young British philosopher named James Phillips who finds himself living in an altered state of reality while still remaining on earth.  

After experiencing a near fatal fall while climbing to the summit of a remote mountain in the Andes, James awakens in a new dimension. He soon encounters two mysterious beings who provide him with a very different perspective on the nature of his existence. Over the next year, before his body recovers from the coma, he is challenged to re-examine his understanding about life’s meaning and purpose far beyond anything he previously believed, or could believe.

An engaging and sometime surreal adventure with intimations of impending romance, the narrative explores the most important questions about life, death, reality and our ultimate destiny. 

The Plains of Elysium (Champs-Élysées) was described by Homer, Hesiod, Virgil and many other poets as the paradisiac afterlife realm reserved for heroes. As the title suggests, this is about a journey through a passage that leads towards Elysium’s exciting realm of existence.

To read a sample press review, go to: https://www.prweb.com/releases/2018/05/prweb15515775.htm 

 

_______________________________________________________

 
VIDEO INTRODUCTION OF SERIES

 
 
To view my attempted introduction to the series, double click the picture. What do I mean by attempt? Watch and you will soon see. If you know of anyone you think might be interested in viewing this, please pass along by sharing.   

         

___________________________________________________________

 

READER REVIEWS
ELYSIUM'S PASSAGE: THE SUMMIT
 

undefined

The following comments are among the first Amazon reviews of Elysium’s Passage: The Summit. All are Five Stars! Others reader reviews are included below, along with excerpts from two professional reviews. To read full reviews, go to READER REVIEWS on www.elysiumspassage.com

"A delightful mix of fantasy, reality, conjecture and humour; Mr. Meyers draws the reader into the story with a gentle narrative that captures imagination, leaving one anxious to get to the next page drawing you into his exceptional world.”

"Quietly, gently, and without imposition, the Author unfolds the pages, creating an intricate, interlocking bridge spanning the chasm between mind and heart. Renewing, refreshing, restoring. In my bereavement, it was vigil and light…"

“Excellently written with an exceedingly deep understanding of this world and the next. The characters are very well written and engaging that takes the reader on both a philosophical and spiritual journey, a journey that at times is both disquieting and tranquil. James, a British Philosopher can be irreverent and caustic, traits that should have left me cringing, but instead made me laugh out loud. Elysium’s Passage is a fun, enlightening and remarkable book.”

“This is a masterful fantasy, becoming a real possibility, as the reader is drawn into the story. The Summit leaves you anxious for the next book in the series, yet also leaves you totally satisfied with the world you have just visited. Genius! An exciting, yet calming, experience that is not to be missed."

"There was hardly a page on which I did not find at least one sentence worthy of hi-lighting for future reference. In addition, I thoroughly enjoyed the main character, James, whose personality and passionate verbal exchanges with the other characters, kept me coming back for more. I am reading the book for a second time while I wait for the next one in this series to be made available."

 “N.G. Meyers has clearly put a great deal of research and thought into what the afterlife may look like and I like his perspective. It’s an altogether welcoming and exciting vision. The book gives one a great deal to think about and a reassuring confidence that the end of our lives is truly the beginning of life in the next. I highly recommend it."

"I am really enjoying your book, it’s fantastic! It is so incredible and diversified that I can’t really explain it other people, so what I say is just read this book. Thank you so much for the blessings that you’ve given the world!"

“The humour interjected into a serious discussion makes me laugh out loud. Totally unexpected....l may be in the presence of at least a master, if not a genius. A fair ride into reality... seeking that which is unseen, yet absolutely real.”

“An engaging story of adventure embracing man's deepest desire to search for meaning and purpose, N.G. Meyers takes the reader on an adventurous thought provoking journey. This book has substance. It is a perfect blend of adventure and fantasy combined with spiritual philosophy. It ignited my imagination. The author magically weaves a good story laced with wit and humor together with deep philosophical wisdom. This book has it all!”

“An evolution in thought is triggered by many fresh philosophical themes which could inspire readers to re-think their reality and former ideologies that have dictated their lives… the author fires readers’ imaginations to view what could be possible when spirit vacates the body.”

“This is the book spiritual seekers have been waiting for. For me, it granted a great read as well as increased inspiration to live every day with a heightened sense of purpose. I highly recommend it.

“The Summit is capable of hooking readers and luring them to search for Book 2 to discover more about Dr. Philip’s surreal trek into the mysterious unknown universe. This thick book is well worth the read and to share…”

“The Elysium’s Passage series challenges and excites the reader while taking him into parallel quests for truth with the hero, James. It can be a fast fantasy read or a longer deliberation about what is reality or illusion; veracity or platitude. Take the journey!”

“Mind-blowing statements and speculation (‘…everyone is a non-physical thought form conceived in the Mind of God, preserved for all eternity because God’s thoughts never die…’). Many will find Meyers’ journey up the Mountain intriguing—and possibly even life-changing.” (BLUEINK REVIEW)

“In its effort to grapple with fundamental questions about the meaning of life, it raises questions that have echoed throughout the ages, including about where we come from, where we are going, who we are.”  (CLARION REVIEW)

 

_____________________________________________________

 
SOCIAL MEDIA CONTACT INFORMATION

undefined

EMAIL: nmeyers@shaw.ca      

WEBSITE: www.elysiumspassage.com      

FACEBOOK: www.facebook.com/elysiumspassage/      

TWITTER:  https://twitter.com/Neil1113      

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/meyersneil/       

PINTEREST: https://www.pinterest.ca/neilmeyers/      

LINKEDIN: https://www.linkedin.com/in/neil-meyers       

BLOG POSTINGS: https://digitalbloggers.com/articles/elysiumspassage or by way of Elysium's Passage website

YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXpzFH6VNMQLOtqOK2SrXpg       

PRESS REVIEW: https://www.prweb.com/releases/2018/05/prweb15515775.htm      

AMAZON: www.Amazon.com or www.Amazon.ca for purchase details of Elysium’s Passage: The Summit. Or go directly to the site from www.elysiumspassage.com or click here:

undefined

 ___________________________________________________________

 

PENDING PUBLICATIONS IN THE SERIES

With the exception of the last novel, the other three have been written but still require more editing before publication.

The following titles in the Elysium's Passage series are projected to be released as follows: 

THE SUMMIT is now available

SURREAL ADVENTURES summer 2019 

MYSTICAL ROMANCE winter 2019

HE ELIXIR spring 2020

THE RETURN sometime in 2021/22